Wednesday, 20 September 2017

FIFPro World 11Real Madrid players dominate nominees’ list

The list of 20 defenders, 15 midfielders and 15 forwards will be reduced to a team of 11 in a 4-3-3 formation.

The nominees for the 2017 FIFA's FIFPro World 11award are out and Real Madrid stars have dominated the list after a fantastic season which they finished with the La Liga and Champions League double.

After winning the La Liga title, Real Madrid went on to make history as the first club in the modern era to win the Champions League title back to back. Cristiano Ronaldo leads 11 of his teammates on the 2017 FIFPro World 11nominees’ list released on Wednesday, September 20.

Full Nominees'List


Gianluigi Buffon—Italy, Juventus
David De Gea—Spain, Manchester United
Keylor Navas—Costa Rica, Real Madrid
Manuel Neuer—Germany, Bayern Munich
Jan Oblak—Slovenia, Atletico Madrid

David Alaba—Austria, Bayern Munich
Jordi Alba—Spain, Barcelona
Dani Alves—Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain
Jerome Boateng—Germany, Bayern Munich
Leonardo Bonucci—Italy, Juventus/AC Milan
Dani Carvajal—Spain, Real Madrid
Giorgio Chiellini—Italy, Juventus
Diego Godin—Uruguay, Atletico Madrid
Mats Hummels—Germany, Bayern Munich
Philipp Lahm—Germany, Bayern Munich(Retired)
David Luiz—Brazil, Chelsea
Marcelo—Brazil, Real Madrid
Javier Mascherano—Argentina, Barcelona
Pepe—Portugal, Real Madrid/Besiktas
Gerard Pique—Spain, Barcelona
Sergio Ramos—Spain, Real Madrid
Thiago Silva—Brazil, Paris Saint-German
Samuel Umtiti—France, Barcelona
Antonio Valencia—Ecuador, ManchesterUnited
Raphael Varane—France, Real Madrid


Thiago Alcantara—Spain, Bayern Munich
Sergio Busquets—Spain, Barcelona
Casemiro—Brazil, Real Madrid
Philippe Coutinho—Brazil, Liverpool
Eden Hazard—Belgium, Chelsea
Andres Iniesta—Spain, Barcelona
Isco—Spain, Real Madrid
N'Golo Kante—France, Chelsea
Toni Kroos—Germany, Real Madrid
Nemanja Matic—Serbia, Chelsea/Manchester United
Luka Modric—Croatia, Real Madrid
Mesut Ozil—Germany, Arsenal
Paul Pogba—France, Manchester United
Marco Verratti—Italy, Paris Saint-German
Arturo Vidal—Chile, Bayern Munich


Gareth Bale—Wales, Real Madrid
Karim Benzema—France, Real Madrid
Edinson Cavani—Uruguay, Paris Saint-German
Paulo Dybala—Argentina, Juventus
Antoine Griezmann—France, Atletico Madrid
Zlatan Ibrahimovic—Sweden, Manchester United
Harry Kane—England, Tottenham Hotspur
Robert Lewandowski—Poland, Bayern Munich
Romelu Lukaku—Belgium, Manchester United
Kylian Mbappe—France, Paris Saint-German
Lionel Messi—Argentina, FC Barcelona
Neymar—Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain
Cristiano Ronaldo—Portugal, Real Madrid
Alexis Sanchez—Chile, Arsenal
Luis Suarez—Uruguay, Barcelona

No comments:

Post a Comment